Advisory Board

The Center of Excellence maintains an Advisory Board of leading MCAH professionals in the San Francisco Bay Area.  The Advisory Board is made up of representatives from Title V and MCH organizations, including organizations serving CYSHCN, state and local MCH Directors and program staff, other HRSA MCHB funded projects, community representatives, and alumni.

Kiko Malin, MPH, MSW
Alameda County Public Health Department-Family Health Services Division
Natalie V. Berbick, MSW
MCAH Program Specialist
Contra Costa Public Health Department – Family, Maternal & Child Health Division
Pip Marks
Program Manager
Family Voices of California
Janis Burger, MPH
Public Health and Early Childhood
Maura Georges, MPH, MSW
Associate State Director of Program Service
March of Dimes California Chapter
Maria Camargo, MPA, MPH*
Business Development Manager
Nurse Family Partnership
Jeff Gould, MD, MPH
Stanford School of Medicine – Division of Neonatology, Perinatal Epi & Health Outcomes Research Unit
Laurie Schumacher, MPH, PhD
Associate Program Director
UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital Oakland, CTSI – Clinical Research Services
Paula Braveman, MD, MPH
UCSF Center for Health Equity
Kristen Marchi, MPH*
UCSF Center for Health Equity
Claire Brindis, DrPH
UCSF Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies
Charles E. Irwin, JR, MD
UCSF LEAH ProjectNational Adolescent Health Information and Innovation Center (NAHIC) and the Public Policy Analysis and Education Center for Adolescent and Young Adult Health
Abbey Alkon, RN, PhD, PNP
UCSF School of Nursing – California Childcare Health Program (CCHP)
Gor Yee Lum, MPH**
Regional MCH Consultant
US Public Health Service, Region IX
* UCB Maternal and Child Health Program Alumna
** Federal Liason